Skip to content

three months

Sunday, June 13, 2010

three months

three months

elisha is three months old today. he babbles and coos. he smiles. he drools. he rolls over (sometimes). he grabs things (mostly my hair, but sometimes stuffed animals). he loves to eat. he’s already set his own bedtime, though because everyone insists on asking, i’ll say it now—no, he’s not sleeping through the night. it’s okay. really.

three months

three months

three months

as i type this, he’s sitting in his bouncy seat with 3 out of 5 fingers in his mouth, cooing at the photos on the wall or at the fan. i’m not sure. one of the two. it’s hard to tell.

three months

our next door neighbor just had a baby boy recently. he was 8 pounds, 9 ounces … and yet when i look at him, he looks so small. i can’t believe elisha has grown so big. i can hardly remember him being tiny any more.

the chunk of my heart he’s got in his hand gets bigger every day, too.

three months

three months

three months

3 Comments
  1. Sunday, June 13, 2010 8:37 pm

    Neither is Elijah! Sometimes he sleeps until 6. But, most nights he wakes up between 2 and 3. Although, I think he’s not hungry, because he just snacks. So, the last two nights I just went in and rubbed his back and he fell back asleep until about 5:30. I think I might actually miss it. We’ve been doing this for 6 months, so I’m getting used to it. 🙂

    • Sunday, June 13, 2010 8:40 pm

      Maybe it’s just boys. Elisha loves to eat. He doesn’t need a schedule, though he’s starting to finally be able to go 3-4 hours between feedings. At night, I’m usually up to feed him at 2 and 5:30 or 6. I don’t mind since he usually ends up in our bed anyway. He sleeps quieter and longer. He’s starting to sleep in his crib for the first half of the night and we can usually stretch that for 5 hours … but, I don’t really feel like I’m losing sleep anymore. I’ll miss it when he grows out of it; I enjoy our quiet night time together.

      I think if he’d actually take a dang pacifier, he’d sleep through the night … he does eat, but I think it’s just more of a need to suck than hunger. However, he still thinks pacifiers are icky. 😛

  2. Rachel permalink
    Wednesday, June 16, 2010 9:48 pm

    He is getting so big! I can’t believe it! Wow, time flys!

Comments are closed.

