Skip to content

nursery finished …

Thursday, March 11, 2010

… now i’m ready for labor whenever it happens!

no, really. three days in a row of braxton-hicks contractions every afternoon until evening have left me totally waiting on the real thing in a way i didn’t think i’d anticipate. i’m really excited and impatient now. i told myself that the baby just had to wait until i finished sewing the crib bedding, even though he or she will be sleeping in our room in a pack-n-play for the first few months. well, i finished. so, i’m good to go whenever the babe is!

nursery is finally finished

crib bedding finally finished

crib bedding + boppy

i apologize for the slight blurriness of all these photos. it’s dark and gloomy and getting ready to rain outside. boo.

bags packed, ready to go

everything is ready and waiting. even me.

i went to my 38-week appointment yesterday and while i’m not any more dilated than last week, i’m now 70-80% effaced. the baby’s still not engaged and not necessarily lower, but i know that all of these things can change at any time when it comes to labor. it’s quite an adventure. the waiting without knowing when part is really hard sometimes, especially for hubby, but at the same time, it’s kind of fun.

will it happen early or late?

3 Comments
  1. Thursday, March 11, 2010 10:14 am

    The Nursery is gorgeous! My favorite part is the wall tree. LOVE it! Are you 39 weeks now? I am guessing in the 41st week it will happen!

    • Thursday, March 11, 2010 10:17 am

      Thanks! The wall tree vinyl was from my mother-in-law. I think it’s adorable.

      I’m 38 weeks, actually. I’ll be 39 on Sunday. We’ll see if I’m actually late. I know a lot of first babies are … but … I dunno. I keep hoping this one will be early instead of late, especially since the OB is convinced this one already is around EIGHT POUNDS. It doesn’t need to stay in there extra long and get too big … I’m not really interested in a c-section if I can avoid it. Heck, I’m not even interested in an epidural if I can help it. Heehee.

  2. Friday, March 12, 2010 1:43 pm

    Very cool. Love the color scheme too.

Comments are closed.

