Skip to content

34 weeks!

Monday, February 8, 2010

14 weeks / 24 weeks
week 14, old skool style 24 weeks
34 weeks
34 weeks!

it’s really only when i look at the photos of myself that i realize how much i’ve grown. the babe’s almost 5 pounds and could be as long as 19 inches already, curled up in there, leaning to the left, feet in my ribs, head against my bladder at inappropriate times.

last week, a friend from church had her february baby. in our small church’s order of incoming babies, that means i’m next.

march is just around the corner; i feel it in my aching hips.

six more weeks (or so) and i won’t be feeling the baby move through my skin anymore; i’ll be holding the new life i helped make and carry in my arms instead. i won’t be feeling heels in my organs, but playing with tiny little toes. i won’t be wondering what he or she looks like … i’ll know.

i still feel like there’s so much to do, but i think part of that feeling is finally just anxiety and excitement. not all of it, mind you, but some of it.

3 Comments
  1. Monday, February 8, 2010 2:25 pm

    That is so sweet…You are truly blessed. 🙂

  2. Lissy permalink
    Wednesday, February 10, 2010 8:12 am

    I thought your 14 weeks was 24 and I was about to feel sorry for myself. I look bigger than your 24 now and I’m not quite 22…

    • Wednesday, February 10, 2010 9:34 am

      Well, it seems like most people show a little earlier after their first, so I’m sure when we’re onto #2 or #3, things will be different. Congratulations, by the way! 🙂

Comments are closed.

