Skip to content

nesting lunch

Friday, January 29, 2010

nursery art #2

i’ve been mulling over the idea of creating 3 8.5×11 framed pieces for the nursery to hang above the crib. i was originally going to do six, but i figured that was a little ambitious, what with the sewing i still have to finish and everything. so, i settled on making three pieces that are related and are based off of 1 Corinthians 13:13, which is the last line from the love passage of 1 Corinthians 13.

And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

this print is obviously the middle one, hope. i didn’t intend to work out of order, but i’ve had the imagery for this one in my mind for almost the entirety of this week and i finally had to get it out of my head.

here it is.

two more to go … then i have to figure out where to go get them printed at.

2 Comments
  1. homebird2 permalink
    Friday, January 29, 2010 1:50 pm

    This looks great! I kept trying to come up with a “theme”, but the creative juices just weren’t flowing. I can’t wait to see everything put together. 🙂

    • Friday, January 29, 2010 3:02 pm

      Thanks! I’ve wanted to make something for the walls forever, but it’s been so hard to find time. I’ve had a few ideas for a while, so it feels good to finally get them out of my head. I hope they print as well as they look on screen—I hate adjusting color to get it “just right.” If we get snowed in this weekend, I know what I’ll be doing …

Comments are closed.

