Skip to content

if you only knew

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

so, in my mind, i did the right thing. it was agonizing to be honest about my feelings, and i have already prepared myself to regret taking the time to be so sincere and articulate. it would have been an injustice to the relationship to have just glossed over everything, however. i’m afraid that the usual will happen, that bearing my heart will only get me slapped in the face.

i wish it didn’t have to be this way. i wish this cycle could be over. i wish i knew what i could do to break it for good.

i thought i did. i thought that things were different, better. i thought that finally prayers were answered and the path to healing was going to slowly spread out before us. somehow, though, this road is beginning to look the same. i’m ready for a change of scenery. aren’t you?

did i assume too much?

do you know how much i want some things back between us? especially before your first grandchild arrives?

do you?

i hope so. because i do.

One Comment
  1. homebird2 permalink
    Wednesday, November 18, 2009 3:55 pm

    I’m sorry you’re going through a rough time with your family. I’m having some troubles of my own, but I won’t go into detail because … well, it’s not about me. 🙂
    I’ll be praying that you have some peace of mind soon, and that relationships will be healed.

Comments are closed.

