Skip to content

clear for take off!

Wednesday, November 11, 2009

21 week ultrasound

21 week ultrasound

21 week ultrasound

we had our 21 week ultrasound today. man, this week has felt so long just waiting for it. while i did feel like our nurse was in a hurry and that she made us look away a lot (because we don’t want to know the gender), it was still exciting. our little one has all his/her parts in all the right places (though, there’s one part we don’t know about, of course). ten fingers, ten toes, a whole brain, both kidneys, a four-chambered busy little heart, and a stomach, among other things.

look at those feet! so cute.

the baby was shy, either holding its hand up near its face or turning away. there’s no ham in my womb, apparently.

the sad part is we have a DVD of the whole thing but we can’t watch it. why? because there’s gender parts in there. boo hoo. no uploading the video for us to the interwebs. sorry, friends. if you want to come over and watch it, you’ll be watching without us. you’ll also have to keep your mouth shut.

my theory? you really want to know? i think it’s a boy.

but do i care either way? nope. not at all. i’ll be excited regardless of its gender. it’ll be a beautiful baby and that’s really all that matters to hubby and me.

2 Comments
  1. homebird2 permalink
    Wednesday, November 11, 2009 2:41 pm

    Yay for healthy, team green babies! 🙂 Cute little peanut. Well, I suppose it’s not so little anymore, haha.

  2. Wednesday, November 11, 2009 2:47 pm

    Yay! I’m so glad the baby is doing well.
    The baby is definitely still little, lol. 😉 My 10-month-olds could carry it around, I’m sure. 😉
    You have AMAZING restraint if you have a video with the answer right there in your house and you’re not going to watch it! If I could find out the gender of my theoretical next baby now, I would in a heartbeat! LOL

Comments are closed.

