Skip to content

i’m gonna do it. you just watch me.

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

11-10 a little splurge

11-10 a little splurge

our account manager was going to get soup for lunch from the gas station’s deli up the street and it just sounded so good i couldn’t resist. so, there’s some delicious chicken and dumpling soup. because of that soup, i only ate about half my sandwich, but it was so worth it.

oh, it was good.

it also got me a bit of kicking from the baby, so apparently, the little one agrees with the tastiness of my lunch selection. i’m glad. it was quiet yesterday and is still rather quiet today, which is fine, since tomorrow’s the big day and i can’t wait to see pictures (and take video) of the sprout again! i’m really, really excited. it’s so hard to concentrate on work when i just want the day to be overrrrrr.

speaking of over, i think i’ve finally picked out my final fabric choices and am now going to find the patterns i need to start sewing the crib bedding. i need to spend some time fixing my sewing machine still, since the tension is off from when i let a friend hem her denim pants, but hopefully if i actually take some time and stay patient, i can figure it out myself. i hope so; otherwise i’ll have to get help or actually pay for a repair.

the images from etsy are just for inspiration, though the photo in the lower left is closest to my plans. i won’t be using that batik-like pattern for the crib skirt, and the birds print will be brown instead of yellow. other than that, the image is very close to my ideal bedding!

2 Comments
  1. homebird2 permalink
    Tuesday, November 10, 2009 4:31 pm

    Very cute! I’m excited to see how your bedding turns out. 🙂

    • Tuesday, November 10, 2009 4:32 pm

      ha! me too. i think i can endure … it’ll probably be more challenging than i think.

Comments are closed.

