Skip to content

time to learn how to start rawkin’ the maternity clothes

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

10-21 mmm new standby

10-21 mmm new standby

that's me, rockin' maternity clothes

mmm. wednesday has officially become potato soup day. the gas station up the street has this deli inside and their potato soup is so yummy. today, i mixed it up a little with a blt instead of a chicken salad sandwich. bacon + potato soup = full of win. so, it was a tasty lunch.

also, the photo of me looking slightly coy and doubtful at the camera is for my family. they say i don’t show my face enough. that’s me in the only maternity shirt i own at the moment, but there are more in the mail on their way. you can’t see my jeans, but they’re the same as the ones pictured yesterday. please don’t dwell on the gray hairs there … i know i have a few. move along!

oh, and there’s the baby. it’s definitely quite the lump now!

2 Comments
  1. Wednesday, October 21, 2009 1:43 pm

    that top looks like it can double as a great nursing top in a few months. I was rocking one of my maternity shirts last night, actually… very good as a nursing top with a nursing cami underneath. I’m all about clothes that don’t have to be packed away when the bump goes away. πŸ™‚

    • Wednesday, October 21, 2009 2:02 pm

      good call. i should definitely keep nursing camis and shirts in mind when i make more maternity purchases! suggestions are always welcome! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

