Skip to content

purchased.

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

 alt=

 alt=

well, i went from window shopping to decision-making, and this is what i came up with. including the two pairs of maternity jeans i bought this weekend (buy one, get one for $0.88 at JCPenny’s), my total maternity purchases totaled at just a few bucks over $100. that’s pretty sweet, if you ask me. the most expensive item up there is that adorable purple sweater; everything else was under $10 (with those camis being $5 or so each). none of what i purchased can quite be called “winter” clothes, considering i’ll be pregnant all winter, but my office is kept at a reasonable temperature and i have a space heater and plenty of sweaters. i have this creeping suspicion that by the time i can call myself “very pregnant,” i’ll be hot more often than i am now. i still get chilled, but i just figure once the bun in my oven is further along, i’ll actually feel the heat from being such an incubator.

anyway, i’m excited. i think these pieces have repeat value for successive children, too … which is always a bonus. i really wanted that denim skirt, but it just wasn’t on sale enough. maybe i can hold out and it’ll go on better sale later this winter. i hope so!

3 Comments
  1. Tuesday, October 20, 2009 1:33 pm

    I loved the tank tops I got from Old Navy and wore them all the time. I actually still wear them all the time now that I’m back to “normal.” However, your due date is earlier than mine was AND you live farther north… I was surprised to find that it was cold til very close to my due date and I never did get to wear a couple of the cute short sleeve tops I got. I also expected my internal body temperature to be warmer than I ever got. I wore sweaters a LOT between December and March. Might I suggest splurging on that hoodie, at least? I was so happy to have a hoodie that fit my big belly over the winter.
    That purple sweater looks fantastic, by the way. You might get some good use out of it after the bean is born, too, as a great cover when nursing in a chilly room.

    • Tuesday, October 20, 2009 1:37 pm

      I think if I get a hoodie, I’ll end up looking for something with a zipper. There’s a couple on sale … I just have to pick a color.

      • Tuesday, October 20, 2009 2:12 pm

        yeah, I think I saw a zip-up hoodie on Old Navy’s website. I got a zip-up one. Super useful. I’m actually lending it to a prego friend from my small group tonight.

Comments are closed.

