Skip to content

17 weeks

Friday, October 16, 2009

17 weeks

17 weeks

here i am at the end of 17 weeks, with only the weekend left between me and week 18. it was so dark this morning, i decided to use some photoshop color processing to at least make the photos a little more interesting. my smiling face is for my mother-in-law who says i should take a photo of myself more often. there! it’s me!

anyway, i definitely can feel the changes in my body now: a pressure, a subtle difference in weight, and an occasional movement from the baby growing inside. my hips and back hurt more, and my nights are uninterrupted by discomfort or a trip to the bathroom less. it’s still nothing disruptive; i finally caved and bought a body pillow, but it sometimes ends up on the floor in the night through my process of tossing and turning to switch sides whenever my leg falls asleep or my hip aches.

oh, speaking of sleep … the crazy dreams! i think i wake up every morning, roll to hubby, and mumble, “i had the weirdest dream last night!” it’s probably getting old, but, i tell you what, they’re strange. go go hormones!

other than that, i’ve had a really annoying bout of food apathy this week … you’d think i’d be used to it by now, but i’m really not. sometimes, i’m okay and can make decisions about what to eat, but other times i just know that i’m hungry and nothing matters. it can complicate meals … like dinner. i try to make good choices while i’m not indecisive and just kind of go with the flow when i have no other choice.

finally, i’m going to suck it up and buy some maternity shirts this weekend. i can’t put it off any longer; i’m tired of staring at my closet looking for what to wear!

One Comment
  1. Monday, October 19, 2009 12:14 pm

    You look great! 🙂

Comments are closed.

